For as long as we can recall, we've always found something to debate: Hatfields vs McCoys, King Kong vs Godzilla, or the Star Wars viewing order. In the Project Management world, organizations are constantly debating which management approach is best. Thus ensues the great debate: Agile vs Waterfall.

In this discussion, PMO Joe will challenge your thinking and perhaps bring you to the conclusion that the debate doesn’t exist. He will discuss the pros and cons of each approach and examine if one is superior to the other. As with all great debates, the sides are already drawn, and changing minds will be difficult, but perhaps this will be the session that makes you think there is a winner. In this session, Joe will discuss:

  • The Agile vs. Waterfall debate
  • Advantages/disadvantages of Waterfall
  • Advantages/disadvantages of Agile
  • When you should use each approach

May 4, 2022 at 11:00am PDT, 2:00pm EDT, 7:00pm BST

Sponsored by: