article thumbnail

Google Project Management: Professional Certificate Review

Rebel’s Guide to PM

Are you ready to dive into my Google Project Management: Professional Certificate review? If you are going to take a professional certificate, you need to be sure that you are spending time (and money) on something that is worth it. And many of the professional bodies offer certificates and credentials that require pre-requisites.

article thumbnail

Best 12 Project Management Certifications (2022)

ProjectManager.com

There are several project management certifications that you can get to become a project management professional. Choosing the right certification and training program for your project management career is an important decision. That’s why we’ve compiled the best project management certifications of 2022.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

IBM Project Manager Certificate: My Student Review

Rebel’s Guide to PM

You’re here because you’re interested in finding out whether the IBM Project Manager Professional Certificate is right for you? Summary review The IBM Project Manager Professional Certificate is a good CAPM® alternative or course to use towards your CAPM prep. Who is the IBM Project Management Certificate for? Let me guess.

article thumbnail

The Best Free Online Project Management Certificate Courses (2023)

Rebel’s Guide to PM

A certificate course helps you stand out from the crowd. I’ve taken plenty of project management certificates over the years – but mostly, they cost money. However, there are some (good) free online project management courses with certificates out there. Take the course Recommended Google Project Management Certificate 5.0

article thumbnail

Why and How to Earn Your PMP® Credential

Gaining your Project Management Professional (PMP) certification can be very beneficial for any project manager. When deciding to pursue a PMP certification, you should consider these potential downsides and make sure it aligns with your career goals and circumstances. As such, it requires careful planning and a structured approach.

article thumbnail

Will a Project Management Certification Help Your Career?

LiquidPlanner

The Certification Option. There are also courses run by training companies that will give you a certificate, or you could go the whole way and sign up for a Masters in Project Management at one of the top business schools. But what if you’re switching from a purely technical role to one that involves managing projects?

article thumbnail

What PRINCE2® certification should you get?

Rebel’s Guide to PM

Are you looking at what PRINCE2 ® (PRojects IN a Controlled Environment) certificate you should get? There are 4 PRINCE2 certificates: PRINCE2 Foundation (6 th Edition). So which of the certificates is going to best help you hit your career goals? Choosing the right certification is important. PRINCE2 Agile Foundation.

Prince2 407
article thumbnail

20 Common Mistakes Made by Inexperienced Project Managers

You’ve read the PMBOK® Guide several times, taken the certification exam for project managers, passed, and you are now a PMP®. So why do you keep making rookie mistakes? This whitepaper shows 20 of the most common mistakes that young or inexperienced project managers make, issues that can cost significant time and money.

article thumbnail

Using Continuous Customer Testing for Pandemic-Proof Product Success

Speaker: Luke Freiler, CEO and co-founder of Centercode

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. September 22, 2020 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Leading Under Uncertainty

Speaker: Greg Coticchia, CEO & Founder of ENTRA

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. August 20, 2020 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM BST. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Use Discovery and Delivery to Experiment Our Way to a New Normal

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. July 16, 2020 at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, 7 PM BST. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Social Collaborative Management: Harnessing the Power of the Many

Speaker: Peter Taylor, Speaker & Author of The Lazy Project Manager

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. July 29, 2020 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

The Credential Everyone Wants: The PMP Certification

The Project Management Professional (PMP)® Certification is one of many professional credentials that is awarded by the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. The PMP® certification is accredited against the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001 and ISO/ANSI 17024 standards. Currently, there are approximately 1.4

article thumbnail

Don’t Get Left Behind: Leveraging Modern Product Management Across the Organization

Speaker: Kat Conner

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. 📅 July 10, 2024 at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm GMT Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Collaborate Better with Your Customer-Facing Teams

Speaker: Hope Gurion, Product Leader Coach, Fearless Product LLC

Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. August 4th, 2020 at 12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT, 8:30pm BST. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!