article thumbnail

Putting 2020 in the Rearview Mirror

Green Project Management

When COVID-19 decided to lay claims to 2020, every organization on the planet was impacted. The post Putting 2020 in the Rearview Mirror appeared first on Delivering a better world, one project at a time. ” I am sure many of us during this pandemic have felt […].

2020 697
article thumbnail

Thank you 2020

Rebel’s Guide to PM

As 2020 comes to a close, I would like to take a moment and reflect on the year and thank everyone that has made a Girl’s Guide to Project Management a success this year. It is always one of my favorite parts of the year. A very special thank you goes to… Companies that let me review their software.

2020 365
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

How The PMP Exam is Changing in 2020

Rebel’s Guide to PM

It’s widely known that the Project Management Professional (PMP)® exam is changing in July 2020, but what exactly is going to be different? It was going to change at the end of 2019 but now the date is 1 July 2020. If you can study and pass the exam before 30 June 2020, none of this new stuff needs to matter to you.

2020 364
article thumbnail

Resources for Remote Work (March 2020)

Rebel’s Guide to PM

Also, PMI have extended the deadline for the current Project Management Professional (PMP®) exam until the end of December (with the new exam being available from January, not July 2020). Pin for later reading: The post Resources for Remote Work (March 2020) appeared first on Girl's Guide to Project Management.

2020 336
article thumbnail

5 Essential Pieces of a Prospecting Solution

Is your team focused on building a reliable tech stack for 2020? Forward thinking sales leaders are starting to prioritize technology initiatives. As organizations chase new revenue targets, B2B sales leaders must examine cutting edge prospecting solutions that proactively help reps identify, connect with, and close qualified buyers faster.

article thumbnail

Commitments and their meaning in SG 2020

Scrum.org

In 2020, the Scrum Guide 2020 introduced the concept of commitments, one for each artifact (physical things). Commitments in the Scrum Guide 2020 separate analysis (why) from design (how), leaving the analysis (why) in the hands of the team during planning and the design (how) to be determined via actually creating the product. .

2020 216
article thumbnail

Top Project Management Conferences of 2020

ProjectManager.com

So, save the date and mark your calendars, whether analog or digital: here are the top project management conferences of 2020. Change Management 2020 Conference. 2020 Project Management Symposium. The Power of Projects 2020. The Resource Planning Summit 2020. The PMO 2020 Conference. The Project Summit.

2020 256
article thumbnail

Upgrading Data Security in a Crisis

Speaker: M.K. Palmore, VP Field CSO (Americas), Palo Alto Networks

Thursday September 10th, 2020 at 11AM PDT, 2PM EST, 6PM GMT. In this webinar, you will learn: The future of data security. Preparing for crises that lead to security threats. How to update existing tech stacks to optimize data security. And much more!

article thumbnail

What is Scrum? An Introduction to the Scrum Framework

Speaker: Eric Naiburg, Chief Operating Officer at Scrum.org

The 2020 Scrum Guide - Scrum Events - Scrum Artifacts. Like with any form of process, there are myths that arise, during this session with Eric Naiburg, COO, Scrum.org, many of these myths will be dispelled using facts and real-world examples. The Project Manager and Scrum. Accountabilities in Scrum.

article thumbnail

Innovating and Driving Agility with Tech: No-Code Development

Speaker: Gautam Nimmagadda, CEO, Quixy

Tuesday December 15th, 2020 at 11AM PST, 2PM EST, 7PM GMT A roadmap to business excellence by understanding the importance of harnessing data, and automating processes. Keys to achieve the level of growth, cost optimization, and agility you want for your business.

article thumbnail

Rapid Product Research During Uncertain Times

Speaker: Holly Hester-Reilly, Founder and Product Management Coach, H2R Product Science

September 29, 2020 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST Plan and conduct compassionate interviews during difficult times. Know when you’ve got enough data to make a decision. This is a live webinar, so you’ll have a chance to ask questions during our Q&A session.

article thumbnail

Scaling to the Masses - Fit Your Product for a Larger User Base

Speaker: Dustin Smith, Sr. Product Manager, Incubator

Wednesday October 7th, 2020 at 11AM PDT, 2PM EDT, 6PM GMT In this webinar, you will learn: Making the choice to scale. How to scale economically and efficiently. Strategies to get internal support for your product.

article thumbnail

Collaborate Better with Your Customer-Facing Teams

Speaker: Hope Gurion, Product Leader Coach, Fearless Product LLC

August 4th, 2020 at 12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT, 8:30pm BST. Why and how to enable first-hand understanding of customer needs. Bring your questions for an interactive session designed to help you get unstuck on your challenges in this area. You won't want to miss this!

article thumbnail

Dealing with Difficult Stakeholders: Tips for Product People

Speaker: Roman Pichler, Product Management Expert and Acclaimed Author

September 15, 2020 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST. Methods to cultivate empathy and build trust even if you disagree with the stakeholder or find the person not very likable. This is going to be a session you won’t want to miss. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Business Agile: A Roadmap for Transforming Your Management & Adapting to the VUCA Environment

Speaker: Peter Taylor, Speaker/Author, The Lazy Project Manager

January 23, 2020 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT. How to guide your management team and change agents on how to get productively business agile. All the steps involved in the change process to be successfully agile.