article thumbnail

How to Earn Power Skills PDUs for PMP Renewal in 2022

Rebel’s Guide to PM

Power Skills used to be known as Leadership Skills in the Talent Triangle but it was re-badged in 2022 to make it more relevant to the profession. Power Skills is also broader and in many ways more vague than ‘leadership’ but I would argue that’s a good thing for professional development and also for PDUs!

2022 441
article thumbnail

Top Project Management Conferences of 2022

ProjectManager.com

One way to keep up with the latest project management trends is to attend a project management conference in 2022. ProjectManager has compiled the top project management conferences for 2022. The 2022 Australian Institue of Project Management (AIPM) National Conference is themed “Forward With Purpose.” AIPM National Conference.

2022 282
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

A retrospective on 2022 – my top five posts on leadership and delivery

Kiron Bondale

2022 was the first year since I started blogging when I took a hiatus of more than a couple of weeks. If you liked this article, why not read my book Easy in Theory, Difficult in Practice which contains 100 other lessons on project leadership? I hope all of my readers enjoy a peaceful, prosperous, and healthy 2023! (If

2022 177
article thumbnail

2022 Project Management Trends: A Look Ahead

ProjectManager.com

The new Global Trends in Project Management 2022 report, released today by ProjectManager, taps the insights of more than 600 project management professionals to determine how project teams—and the way they work—are shifting. Hybrid Work is One of the Top 2022 Project Management Trends. Among the most interesting findings?

2022 344
article thumbnail

The #1 Reason Why Sales Coaching is Critical to Your 2022 Sales Success

Speaker: Tim Hughes, Co-Founder and CEO of Digital Leadership Associates

Join Tim Hughes, Author of Social Selling – Influencing Buyers and Changemakers and Co-Founder/CEO of Digital Leadership Associates, as he details how investing in sales coaching will teach your team how to navigate social media and, ultimately, lead them to greater sales success. How to achieve leadership buy-in.

article thumbnail

Project Management Trends [2022]

Rebel’s Guide to PM

Here are the top project management trends for 2022 that are already shaping the world of project delivery. Brush up on your virtual leadership skills. Virtual Leadership: Practical Strategies for Getting the Best Out of Virtual Work and Virtual Teams. 01/24/2022 12:05 am GMT. Ready to find out more? What you can do.

2022 484
article thumbnail

What we want from project management tools in 2022

Rebel’s Guide to PM

And then I log into my PM software and suddenly that simplicity that exists elsewhere disappears… Here are my wishes for the PM software industry for 2022. Culture and leadership are what makes businesses successful. I’m not sure if I would want that, but I do love the simplicity of it. Give us more data. Give us time.

2022 433
article thumbnail

How Sales Enablement is Supporting Social Selling in 2022

Speaker: Brynne Tillman CEO | LinkedIn Whisperer at Social Sales Link

LinkedIn, even the free version, is an essential sales tool that every sales professional should be using, while leadership is continuing to turn to Sales Enablement to ensure that the business development team has all the strategies and tactics they need to be successful. January 20, 2022 at 11:00 am PST, 2:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm GMT

article thumbnail

Level up Culture & EQ | Sign up for the #CultureDrop

Once a week, culture & leadership expert Galen Emanuele gives free, actionable EQ training in 5 minutes or less. Subscribe to the #CultureDrop and access free resources & content.

article thumbnail

Employee Wellbeing & DEI: Supporting Inclusivity Throughout the Employee Life Cycle

Speaker: Catherine Mattice - Culture Consultant, Business Coach, Strategic HR Expert

This is where HR and leadership come in. Ensure training and leadership opportunities are provided to all and that the trainings themselves are inclusive. September 15th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST These experiences influence their behavior, productivity, and dedication to the organization.

article thumbnail

The Hybrid Work Model Made Easy - How to Achieve Project Management Success in a Flexible Work Environment

Speaker: Melissa Wilks-Cunningham, VP, Marketing + Brand at Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach | Clark Fuller, Engagement Manager at Wrike, a Citrix Company | Renee Thomas, Head of Customer Success - North America, East at Wrike, a Citrix Company

From mindset to engagement to resources, managers need to re-evaluate their leadership styles to account for the nuances that come with hybrid work models. January 26, 2022 at 12:30 pm PST, 3:30 pm EST, 8:30 pm GMT In this webinar you will learn how to: Transition from a time based to an outcome-based mindset.