article thumbnail

Thank You 2018

Rebel’s Guide to PM

The post Thank You 2018 appeared first on Girl's Guide to Project Management. And Jon, Jack and Oliver. And finally to you, my readers. Thank you so much for reading, staying in touch on email and joining in conversations in our Facebook community.

2018 246
article thumbnail

2018 Project Management Conferences You Won’t Want To Miss

Rebel’s Guide to PM

This article, 2018 Project Management Conferences You Won’t Want To Miss , first appeared on Girl's Guide to Project Management. If you are looking to attend a project management conference in 2018, chances are there is something happening near you that will be fun and meet your professional goals. January to March 2018.

2018 231
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

How To Make 2018 A Successful Year for Your Projects

Rebel’s Guide to PM

This article, How To Make 2018 A Successful Year for Your Projects , first appeared on Girl's Guide to Project Management. Would you like to make 2018 a successful year for your projects? I asked people two questions: What should people managing projects be aware of as we go into 2018 to make 2018 their most successful year ever?

2018 298
article thumbnail

8 Administrative Professional Conferences You Can’t Miss in 2018

Musings on Project Management

8 Administrative Professional Conferences You Can’t Miss in 2018. That’s why we pulled together a list of can’t-miss administrative professional conferences for 2018. Dates: April 25, 2018. Dates: October 23 – 26, 2018. Dates: July 28-31, 2018. Dates: September 30 – October 3, 2018. Admin Bash.

2018 236
article thumbnail

A Guide to Designing Delightful Dashboards

Speaker: Daniel O'Sullivan, Product Designer, nCino and Jeff Hudock, Senior Product Manager, nCino

May 23, 2018 09:30 AM PST, 12:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM GMT In this session, we will discuss how to design, develop, and implement successful dashboards. Dashboard design do’s and don’ts. Where to start the journey. Importance of agility and iterative processes.

article thumbnail

Project Management Trends (2018 Edition)

Rebel’s Guide to PM

This article, Project Management Trends (2018 Edition) , first appeared on Girl's Guide to Project Management. Here are the top project management trends for 2018 I think you should be watching out for. There are trends in all industries and professions. I’ll get to those later. So where are we going as a profession?

2018 254
article thumbnail

Paid Time Off Study – 2018 Statistics & Whitepaper

ProjectManager.com

The post Paid Time Off Study – 2018 Statistics & Whitepaper appeared first on ProjectManager.com. ProjectManager.com is an online project management software that gives you everything you need plan, track and execute a project. Try our suite of collaborative PM tools today with this free 30-day trial. .

2018 356
article thumbnail

Turning Metrics into Dollars: How to Turn Your Analytics Data into a Real Financial Model for your Startup

Speaker: Tristan Kromer, Lean Agile Coach, Kromatic

May 1, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT You'll learn: How to turn basic dashboard metrics into a financial model. Learn how margin of error impacts financial projections. When to increase the complexity of your model and when to keep it simple.

article thumbnail

How Agile Approaches Change Project, Program, and Product Measures

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

April 26, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT Join Johanna as she discusses: How agile approaches change what we measure. Possible measures you might use in projects and programs. How to assess the product as the team(s) build it. And much more!

article thumbnail

Using a Non-Revenue North Star Metric

Speaker: Ashley Carroll, Partner, Social Capital

February 14, 2018 11 AM PST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM GMT If you're serious about making meaningful change to your product management decisions that translates to positive change to your shipped products, register today. This special event will show you how to embrace unconventional metrics to your product's benefit.

article thumbnail

Agile Metrics for Team and Product Progress

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

January 17, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT How to tell if a team is making progress or spinning its wheels. Product measurements that accurately reflect the team’s progress. How to get people excited about seeing working product.

article thumbnail

The Business Opportunity of Embedded Analytics: New Findings from 500+ Application Teams

Speaker: Josh Martin, Director of Product Marketing, Logi Analytics

The state of embedded analytics in 2018 is in flux. May 30, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT. But most companies don’t realize that the features they embed and how they develop have a lasting impact on revenue, customer churn, and competitive differentiation. You’ll learn: What development approach delivers the best results.

article thumbnail

Understanding Users at Scale with Product Analytics

Speaker: Sandhya Hegde, Director of Product, Amplitude

March 20 2018, 11 AM PST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM GMT In this webinar you will learn the best practices on how to: Explore & understand the full customer journey. Create frameworks to analyze user behavior. Present and drive product strategy based on evidence.

article thumbnail

Selling Data and Decisions to your Team

Speaker: Cait Porte, SVP Product and Customer Experience, Zmags

January 31, 2018 11 AM PST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM GMT. Gathering feedback to uncover road blocks and objections. How to involve and align key stakeholders in prioritization discussions. Strategies for getting to commitment, not consensus.