Supply chain disturbances cause uncertainty and unpredictability for businesses and consumers alike. These disruptions draw attention to an organization's supply chain dependencies that they are often not aware of when everything was operating well. While these disruptions might be minimal, affecting only a few enterprises or industries, other times, they are felt globally, especially when the hard-hit region is a source of a diverse range of supplies.

According to a recent study conducted by the Institute for Supply Management, almost 75% of the 628 businesses surveyed had experienced supply chain disruptions as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak. In the same poll, 57% of respondents reported more extraordinary wait times for orders with offshore suppliers. In this webinar, Supply Chain Futurologist David Food will discuss:

  • Intelligent planning and how to reduce the impact of disruptions
  • Data management best practices
  • Supply chain trends to watch out for in 2023

August 25th, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

Sponsored by: